Statement Regarding the 10th Annual Conference (2020/05/08)

Prague Congress Centre - Club A

10th Annual Conference of the European Political Science Association

The 2020 annual conference will provide everything you have come to expect from an EPSA conference: an exciting group of political scientists from all around the world, to present papers and participate cutting edge research and engage in in professional networking over three+ days. The event will include pre-conference social activities and evening receptions, and always, is family- and partner-friendly.

Prague Congress Centre

The Venue

The conference will take place at the Prague Congress Centre, located on one of Prague’s hills, which provides visitors with a beautiful view of the silhouette of Prague Castle, together with a myriad of towers belonging to churches, cathedrals, and palaces from the historical city centre. The Congress Centre is one of the largest and best-equipped European centres. Metro access to the City Centre from the venue is convenient and takes minutes.

Prague is one of the most beautiful cities in the world. The city is romantic and successful, ancient and modern, but above all it is a city that is cosmopolitan through and through, very used to welcoming visitors.

Find out about recommended accommodation in the Hotels & Travel webpage.

Programme Committee 2020

Chairs: Raymond Duch, Mary Stegmaier

Track Chairs:
Political Methodology – Florian Foos (London School of Economics – LSE)
Political Communications – Rachel Gibson (University of Manchester)
Elections, Public Opinion, and Voting Behaviour – Andreas Murr (Warwick University)
Comparative Politics – Stefanie Reher (University of Strathclyde)
Legislative Studies and Party Politics – Debra Leiter (University of Missouri Kansas City)
Political Economy, Public Policy and Administration – Alexandra Cirone (Cornell University)
EU Politics – Tim Haughton (University of Birmingham)
International Relations and Conflict – Kelly Kadera (University of Iowa), Dan Morey (University of Kentucky)

Conference Manager: Mel Sawers

Exhibitions Manager: Kirsten Schmidt